New Music Monday: 5 New Songs

Find new music this week from Vince Gill, Keith Urban, George Benson, Tyler Childers, and Logan Mize.

1. Tyler Childers – “House Fire”

Tyler Childers is set to release his highly anticipated new album, Country Squire, August 2. His first release in partnership with RCA Records, the album, In anticipation of the album’s release, lead track “House Fire” premiered this week.
Produced by Sturgill Simpson and David Ferguson, the album was recorded at The Butcher Shoppe in Nashville and consists of nine new songs written by Childers. In addition to Childers (vocals, acoustic guitar), the album features a number of world-renowned musicians including Stuart Duncan (fiddle, mandolin, banjo), Miles Miller (drums, background vocals) and Russ Pahl (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, pedal steel, Jaw harp, baritone).

2. George Benson – “Nadine”

Benson just released his 45th studio album titled Walking to New Orleans. With this album, it’s a tribute to the pioneering rock’n’roll sound of Fats Domino and Chuck Berry. Songs featured include ‘Rockin’ Chair’, ‘Blue Monday’, ‘Ain’t That A Shame’ and ‘Nadine’. This legendary jazz guitarist will be performing in Nashville at The Ryman on Sunday, May 19 with tickets left to score for this once-in-a-lifetime show here. 

3. Vince Gill -“A Letter to My Mama”

Vince Gill his new album, Okie, will be released on August 23. Along with the announcement comes the premiere of a new  focus track titled “A Letter To My Mama,” Gill wrote or co-wrote all 12 songs on Okie.

Okie marks Gill’s most recent solo album since 2016’s Down To My Last Bad Habit and 2011’s Guitar Slinger. In 2013, Gill partnered with famed steel guitarist Paul Franklin on Bakersfield as a tribute to the “Bakersfield sound” of Buck Owens and Merle Haggard. Gill is both a world-class musician and a wide-ranging songwriter whose compositions earned him entry into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame in 2005 and the Country Music Hall of Fame in 2007.

4. Keith Urban – “We Were”

Keith Urban released a brand-new single, “We Were,” a reflective mid-tempo ode to mischievous youth. “I like the idea that life just happens,” says Urban in a release. “At some point, whether in the moment or not, you just gotta go with it.” The song was written by Ryan Tyndell, Jeff Hyde, and Eric Church, and was co-produced by Dann Huff and Urban.

5. Logan Mize – “Only in This Town”

Available today, Logan Mize released an EP From The Vault, older recording that were not previously released. We talked to Mize about this song he wrote with Casey Beathard, watch our video here.