williamson business leadership awards

The Williamson Business Leadership Awards is proud to announce the Stage 2 finalists in a variety of fields including Small Business, Hospitality, Real Estate, Technology and so much more.

The Williamson Business Leadership Awards recognizes local business leaders who have demonstrated professional excellence and significant impact to the economic growth, prosperity and philanthropy in our community.

Recently, the Business Leadership Awards received nominations for those in a variety of fields. After an initial round of judging, the Stage 2 finalists have been announced. Below is a complete list of the Stage 2 finalists:

Sustained Leader:
Nelson Andrews, Andrews Transportation Group
Paula Hams
Bill Peach, Pigg & Peach (retired)
Mary Pearce, Mary Pearce Consulting

Rising Star:
Sydney Ball, First Citizens National Bank
Chase Harper, Transportation Management Association

Jason McConnell, McConnell Hospitality Group
Rob Heller, Harpeth Square
Tim Kohler, Ludlow Hospitality

Randy Smith, Censis Technology
Tony Ueber, Results Physiotherapy
Dani Williamson, Integrative Family Medicine

Real Estate:
Cindy Garvey, United Country Leipers Fork
Mary Lee Bennett, Southern Land Company
Tara Ward, Keller Williams

John Craig, BallFrog
Rob Bellenfant, Technology Advice
Sally King, NXG Strategies

Design – Construction
Mike Hathaway, 903 Studio
Jerry Stump, Volkert Inc
Adam Hicks, Skanska U.S.A.

Small Business:
Larken Lech, Larken Lech Branding & Design
Andrew Becks, 301 Digital Media
Rebecca Renfro, Franklin Horse Supply

Deppa Janakiraman, Columbia State
Cheryl Brown, Good Neighbor Foundation Homeownership Center
Paul Ellsworth, Franklin Christian Academy

Public Service:
Darren Kennedy, Williamson County Schools Principal Grassland Middle
Katie Creighton, Erika’s Safe Place
Deanna Lambert, City of Brentwood

Hero of The Year:
Stephen Huff, The Huff PRoject
Katie Creighton, Erika’s Safe Place
Shawn Kaplan, Legacy Mutual Mortgage

Non Profit Leaders:
Denise Carothers, Boys & Girls Club of Middle Tennessee
Sandi Obodzinski, Gilda’s Club of Middle Tennessee
Kim Randell, Habitat for Humanity

Community Leadership:
Amy Alexander, The Refuge Center
Santana Morris, Jamaica Intensive Reading Clinic
Rob Mills, Tractor Supply

Learn more about the Williamson Business Leadership Awards here. Meet the finalists at a mixer jointly hosted by Williamson Inc and Spring Hill Chamber of Commerce on Aug 16th from 5pm – 7pm at Hampton Inn & Suites in Berry Farms, 7101 Berry Farms Crossing.

The winners of the Williamson Business Leadership Awards will be announced and celebrated Oct 9 at 6pm at Homestead Manor, 4683 Columbia Pike, Thompson’s Station. Reserve your seat today!

The Awards are sponsored by:
Title: LBMC
BIGR Media/ Williamson Source
Wells Fargo
Deangilis Diamonds
A Marshall Family Foods
Parent Magazine
Williamson Chamber



Comments are closed.