Westhaven Golf Club

The 7th Annual Heritage Golf Tournament was held recently at Westhaven Golf Club, the premier 18-hole golf Westhaven Golf Club Logocourse located in Franklin. The traditional men’s member-guest event included 120 players competing in match play competition through nine holes.

Heritage Tournament Champions, representing the Turnberry flight, were Jason Kaplan and Derrick Cozart. Putting Champions were Scott Allen and Jeff Hodrick.

Heritage Tournament Champions Jason Kaplan & Derrick Cozart
Heritage Tournament Champions
Jason Kaplan & Derrick Cozart

“Teams were divided into 10 flights with six teams in each flight based on team total handicap.  Teams competed against all teams within their respective flights in a 9-hole match where each hole was worth one point,” explained Chris Cauthen, Head Golf Professional at Westhaven Golf Club. Fittingly, each flight was named after either a top golf course from around the world, or a course that’s hosted, or scheduled to host a major PGA tour event.

“The team that accumulated the most points within their flight advanced to a sudden death playoff against the winners from the other flights,” added Cauthe

Flight Winners:

Augusta National – Matt Traverse & Andy Traverse

Pine Valley – John Pirtle & Neil Thrasher

Shinnecock – Tom Cantabene & Travis Harter

Oakmont – Dean Short & Jeff Wofford

Cypress Point – Brian Hammet & Mike Viars

Pebble Beach – Damian Wyatt & Jerry Wyatt

Hazeltine – Cam Goodwin & Jay Black

Erin Hills – Bo Bankston & Bret Moore

St. Andrews – John Braley & John Wilson

Putting Contest Champions: Scott Allen & Jeff Hodrick

Learn more about the Westhaven Golf Club at golfwesthaven.com.