Video: Nolensville High School Band Performs at Dove Awards

Lauren Diagle Dove Awards
credit -Jamie Gilliam

The 49th Annual GMA Dove Awards were handed out on Tuesday, October 16 in the Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University in Nashville. The awards will be televised on TBN (Trinity Broadcasting Network) on Sunday, October 21 at 8 p central.  The big winner was first-time nominee, newcomer Tauren Wells, who took home four awards, including Contemporary Christian Artist of the Year and New Artist of The Year. Superstar Zach Williams took home Artist of the Year.

The night was filled with many remarkable performances, including Nolensville High School Band with KB, first-time collaborations including Kirk Franklin and Tori Kelly, Jason Crabb and Rascal Flatts, as well as Natalie Grant and Koryn Hawthorne.

Watch the video shared on social media of the Nolensville High School Band (credit Ellen Joiner).


See the Partial list of winners: 
Artist of the Year:  Zach Williams
New Artist of the Year:  Tauren Wells

Song of the Year:    “Reckless Love”  – writers Caleb Culver, Cory Asbury, Ran Jackson, (publishers) Bethel Music Publishing, Richmond Park Publishing, Watershed Music Publishing
Songwriter of the Year : Matthew West
Southern Gospel Artist of the Year:  Gaither Vocal Band
Gospel Artist of the Year: Tasha Cobbs Leonard
Inspirational Film of the Year:I CAN ONLY IMAGINE (directors) The Erwin Brothers, (producers) Kevin Downes and Cindy Bond