Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards

school header

Mr. Football Finalists Announced

On Monday afternoon, the TSSAA announced finalists for the 31st Annual Tennessee Titans Mr. Football awards. The award goes to the top back and lineman in each of the Division I and Division II classifications and one kicker across all classifications in state. The top back category includes running backs, quarterbacks and wide receivers. The top lineman category can  to any offensive lineman, defensive lineman, or linebacker.

announced Monday November 30 at Nissan Stadium at the Mr. Football Luncheon, to be emceed by Titans play-by-play man Mike Kieth and streamed live at TitansOnline.com. committee of statewide sportswriters decide the winners based on the athlete’s 2015 regular season, while also taking academics and character into consideration.

Of the nine semi-finalists from Williamson County schools, six made the cut for the finalists list released today.

Will Co. Mr. Football Finalists

Zack Weatherly Mr. Football
Zack Weatherly

Division I Class 3A Back: Zack Weatherly – Quarterback – Christ Presbyterian Academy

Division I Class 5A Lineman: Tyrel Dodson – Linebacker – Centennial

Division I Class 5A Back: Nate Johnson – Wide Receiver – Independence

Division II Class A Back: Clay Beathard – Quarterback – Battle Ground Academy

Division II Class AA Lineman: Bryce Mathews – Offensive Tackle – Brentwood Academy

Kicker of the Year: Crews Holt – Kicker – Ravenwood
Generic School Footer
More Sports