Scene Around Town: 2018 WILLCO Awards

The 2018 WILLCO Awards, presented to the premier public school athletes and coaches of Williamson County, were handed out at The Factory earlier this week.

Some highlights include:

  • Summit High football team received The Courage Award
  • Franklin Boys Basketball won Male Team of the Year
  • Brentwood Girls Volleyball won Female Team of the Year
  • Holly Harris (Franklin – soccer & basketball) won Female Athlete of the Year
  • Darius James (Fairview – football, basketball & track) won Male Athlete of the Year & Football Player of the Year
  • Carson Shacklett (Brentwood quarterback) won Offensive Player of the Year
  • Anthony McCarthy (Ravenwood linebacker) won Defensive Player of the Year
  • Darrin Joines (Franklin boys basketball coach) won Male Coach of the Year
  • Mariska Harris (Ravenwood girls basketball coach) won Female Coach of the Year
  • Andrew Dai (Brentwood – tennis) won Student-Athlete of the Year.
  • Tanis Beique (Franklin boys basketball) took home the Maher Builders Sportsmanship Award

See all the awards here.

Take a look at our photos below: