New Music Friday March 15

Jonas Brothers

In this week’s new music Friday, a boy band reunites, one member of a boy band goes country and a country artist makes it a family affair and more.

1. Jonas Brothers “Sucker”

The Jonas Brothers are back! They just released this single “Sucker” which features each of their significant others – Priyanka Chopra, Danielle Jonas, and Sophie Turner. Apparently, fans are excited about the reunion as “Sucker” was hit #1 on the Billboard Hot 100.

2. AJ McLean “Boy and a Man”

AJ, member of the boy band Backstreet Boys, is releasing a country album this spring. There’s an official video in the making for this single. As AJ spends more time in Nashville, he will also be performing as a country artist at the ACM Awards After Party.

3. King Calaway “World for Two”

KING CALAWAY recently released their single “World For Two,” claiming the title of Most Added song at Country radio in its first-week. The band recently made their Grand Ole Opry debut and were named one of seven country acts to watch in 2019 by Billboard and one of Amazon Music’s “2019 Artists To Watch.”

4. Brad Paisley “Miracle”

Brad Paisley
credit- Jeff Lipsky

Brad Paisley released a new song this week titled “My Miracle.” It is the ultimate love song with a powerful message. It is written by Paisley and Gary Nicholson and produced by Dann Huff and Luke Wooten. Kendal Marcy was executive producer. Stream it here.

“I can be a little ornery when it comes to writing love songs. I don’t typically put it all out there, but in this one I did. This is the most powerful statement I think I can make,” said Paisley in a release. “The one I wrote it for (wife of 16 years, Kimberly Williams-Paisley), she is my worst critic typically, but in this case, I think I got it right.”

5. Barker Family Band  “Dream”

Country artist Sara Evans has a side-project The Barker Family Band, with daughter, Olivia Barker (16) and son Avery Barker (19). The 6-song EP, releasing April 12, offers a snapshot of this moment in time for the family and showcases mesmerizing harmonies on original songs and covers including Beyonce’s “XO,”  and “Dreams” (Fleetwood Mac). Hear “Dreams.” The band will perform at City Winery in May.

6. Dave Fenley “Come to Think About it”

Dave Fenley was a top ten contestant on last season’s “The Voice”  for Team Blake. “Come to Think About it” is his first single released since the show wrapped in February. Fenley was also a writer on AJ McLean’s new country single “Boy and a Man.”

7. The Cactus Blossoms “Got a Lotta Love”

Easy Way, the new album from Minneapolis-based brother duo The Cactus Blossoms released March 1, has jumped 31 spots in less than two weeks at Americana radio, skyrocketing to #11 on the current chart. Now available for streaming and on multiple formats. The duo will be performing at The Ryman on March 31 with newly announced Pilgrimage Festival performer Jenny Lewis.