Media Students Win Regional Awards

Media Students Win Regional Awards

Williamson County Schools TV/Film students are taking their work to the national stage. More photos here!

As regional winners at the annual National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) Midsouth Student Production Awards on April 18, these WCS students will advance to the National Student Production Awards in the fall.

The NATAS Awards are some of the highest honors student media programs can earn. The Midsouth region includes schools from Tennessee, Alabama and North Carolina.

Congratulations to the following students:

Best Public Service Announcement

  • Madison Hebert, Ashley Gracia and Sydney Padgett – Brentwood High

Best Fiction

  • Bryson Sams, Porter Edwards, Jackson Fults, Colin Perrigo, Carter Fulkerson, Matthew Dyra, Anna Claire Latta, Nikki Tudor and Joseph Clinton – Franklin High

Best Photographer

  • Bryson Sams and Porter Edwards – Franklin High

Best Commercial

  • Will McAdams and Ivan Chen – Franklin High

Best Writing

  • Adam Plager – Page High

Best Animation/Graphics/Special Effects – TIE

  • Bryan Costello – Ravenwood High
  • Bryan Costello, Houston Chapman and Zane Denton – Ravenwood High

Best Director

  • Jackson Stofka – Ravenwood High

Best Editor 

  • Bryan Costello and Houston Chapman – Ravenwood High

From WCS inFocus