nominating party at Wildhorse

The Nashville Technology Council (NTC) announced its list of nominees for their annual awards this week.

The 9th Annual Awards will be held on January 25, 2018 at the Wildhorse Saloon in Nashville, co-hosted by Martha Ivester and Derek Young.

A member of the NTC Awards planning committee oversees the nominee selection process, coordinating over 70 judges from across Middle TN, collecting and tallying the vote.

This year, the awards judges had their work cut out for them with some 300 nominations in 14 categories. They narrowed it down to the final three for each award.

Several local businesses made the cut:

Company of the Year

Asurion– which has Franklin offices is one of three in this category

Emerging Company of the Year

Two of the three companies nominated are healthcare companies, but it is the third that has local connections: Hytch, created by Williamson County entrepreneur Mark Cleveland.

Technology Student of the Year

Williamson County Schools was represented here:

Gabrielle Liu – Ravenwood High School

Andrew Kerley – Lipscomb University College of Computing and Technology

Fangzhou Sun – Vanderbilt University

About Nashville Technology Council (NTC)

NTC exists to be a catalyst for the growth and influence of Middle Tennessee’s technology industry. By connecting, uniting, developing, and promoting our community, we propel the Nashville area forward to become a national leader in technology-based innovation and development.