Leadership Franklin Logo

Leadership Franklin announced its twentieth class this past week for the 2015-2016 year.

Leadership Franklin was founded in 1996 to develop leaders in Franklin and Williamson County and their mission is to provide class members with knowledge, network connections, and resources to bring new ideas to the table for the Franklin community.

Each class day is focused on presenting and analyzing a particularly important segment of the city, including area history, government, business, law enforcement, media, education, and quality of life. Class members are grouped, and each group produces a leadership project for the year that is focused on improving some aspect of the community.

The following are the members of the next Leadership Franklin class:

Connie Bond, Ford Motor Credit Company

Ed Cagle, FirstBank

Brenda Campbell, Synergy Realty Network, LLC

Jim Carmody, Community Health Systems, Inc.

Ellie Westman Chin, Williamson County Convention and Visitors Bureau

Heath Clark, Clark Business & Health Law/ H. Clark Distilling Company, LLC

Camila Fyler, Tennessee Immigrant & Refugee Right Coalition

Devin Gilliam, Farm Credit Mid-America

Jen Holliday, Franklin Synergy Bank

Paul Holzen, City of Franklin

Cecil Johnson, Franklin Housing Authority

Blake Lambert, Full Service Insurance, Inc.

Ron Ligon, Self-employed

Shannon Nehus, Waves, Inc.

Chris Provost, Barge Waggoner Sumner & Cannon, Inc.

Matt Roberts, Yost Robertson Nowak, PLLC

Brad Smith, Smiley CPA’s

Dave Smith, Peak 10

Casey Stephens, Williamson Memorial Funeral Home

Charlie Warner, City of Franklin Police Department

Leadership Franklin is a non-profit organization to develop leadership and community engagement and further a vision for Franklin and Williamson County. For more information about the organization, visit www.leadershipfranklin.org.