Franklin Tomorrow Hosts Virtual Exemplary Community Volunteer Awards

Nominees Announced for Franklin Tomorrow’s 14th Annual Exemplary Community Volunteer Awards

Franklin, Tenn. – The nominees have been announced for the 14th Annual Franklin Tomorrow Exemplary Community Volunteer Awards, which will be a virtual event held on today, Tuesday, November 17 at 7 p.m. The event will be streamed from Franklin Tomorrow’s Facebook page, YouTube Channel and website. To register for the event visit,

Franklin Tomorrow received so many great nominees this year. We want to make sure we honor as many volunteers that we can, so categories may be adjusted accordingly.
Also, a special In Memoriam program will honor community leaders, volunteers and individuals who have passed away over the last year.

Nominees and their nominators are:

Corporate Volunteerism Award:
Goodall Homes, nominated by Habitat For Humanity Williamson-Maury
Haute Dogge Grooming Salon, nominated by Williamson County Animal Center
Ramsey Solutions, nominated by Megan McConnell of Ramsey Solutions
Schneider Electric, nominated by Habitat For Humanity Williamson-Maury
Kellum Ferree Wiedenhoeft, nominated by Brightstone.

Emerging Leader Award:
Lathram Berry, nominated by the Hard Bargain Association
Howard Garrett, nominated by CDR Consulting
Dr. Yog Nepal, nominated by Dr. Yog Nepal
Elizabeth Graham Pistole, nominated by Caroline Pistole
Eva Mae Spielman, and Hands On Nashville; Beau Rowley, nominated by Habitat For Humanity Williamson-Maury
Brooke Wanser, nominated by Carmen Stanek
Rebekah Zeitlin, nominated by Waves, Inc.

Neighbor To Neighbor Award:
Church of the City, nominated by Brightstone
Danny Cotton, nominated by 21st Judicial District Attorney General Kim Helper
GraceWorks Ministries, nominated by Valencia Breckenridge with GraceWorks Ministries Dr. Dana Hardy, nominated by The Westhaven Foundation
Dr. Monty McInturff, nominated by Iroquois Steeplechase Race Committee & Staff
One Generation Away, Graceworks, Williamson County Schools and Williamson County Animal Center, nominated by Williamson County Animal Center
Publix Supermarket, nominated by United Way of Greater Nashville
Becky and Tracey Spann, nominated by Waves, Inc.
Catering and Events by Suzette, nominated by Ondrea and Glenn Johnson
Cecile Waters, nominated by Avenida Cool Springs.

Volunteer Spirit Awards:
Mike Alday, nominated by NFP
Chris Beck, nominated by Habitat For Humanity Williamson-Maury
Martha Bryant, nominated by The Heritage Foundation
Larry Darnell, nominated by GraceWorks Ministries
Bryan Doleshel, nominated by Williamson, Inc.
Dawn Garcia, nominated by The Refuge Center for Counseling
Lorrie Graves, nominated by the Downtown Franklin Rotary
Janice Hardrath, nominated by Habitat For Humanity Williamson-Maury
Martha Johnson, nominated by Williamson County CASA
Charlene Kimmel, nominated by the Franklin Lion’s Club
Robin Larpe, nominated by Williamson County Animal Center
Jennifer Leonard, nominated by My Friend’s House
Jennifer Morrison, nominated by theNOOK
Brent and Tami Peterson, nominated by Sarah Critchlow of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints
Susan Phelps, nominated by Poplar Grove School
Mary Lee Bartlett and Robin Puryear, nominated by Land Trust of Tennessee
Bob Rudman, nominated by Mercy Community Healthcare
Gary and Kim Stinson and Family, nominated by One Generation Away
Rusty Wright, nominated by Habitat For Humanity Williamson-Maury.

Youth Initiative Award:
Anissia Fleming, nominated by United Way of Greater Nashville
Anna Lapre, nominated by Williamson County Animal Center
Olivia Wolfson, nominated by Franklin High School.

Franklin Tomorrow will also present additional awards, including the Anne T. Rutherford Exemplary Community Volunteer Award and the Charles M. Sargent Leadership Award.
Franklin Tomorrow’s Exemplary Community volunteers are made possible through a host of partners, including our presenting sponsor USI and Grange Insurance.

Other partners include Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Gresham Smith, Williamson Medical Center, Franklin Lion’s Club and Buerger, Moseley, & Carson PLC. Additional support comes from Williamson Memorial Funeral Home, TMA Group, Ernie & Nell Bacon, District Attorney General Kim Helper, Landmark Community Bank, Rep. Glen Casada, Rep. Sam Whitson, Sen. Jack Johnson and Ryan Partners.

About Franklin Tomorrow
Franklin Tomorrow is an independent, nonprofit community visioning and engagement organization founded in 2000 by a group of business and community leaders. Our mission is to engage the community, foster collaboration, and advocate for a shared vision for the future of Franklin. Learn more at

Offers for you

Support our publication by shopping here

Improve Your Heart Health with All-Natural Soltea Daily Supplement – Click Now to Save 25% Off Your First Order
All-Natural Heart Health Supplement – Save 25% Now
Coding for kids! Introducing programming games for the next generation. Get your kids coding today.
Start with a free trial.
Know your spending habits, anticipate overdrafts, and get up to $250. Only takes 2 minutes. No credit check.
Get your finances on track.
Acorns helps you grow your money. Take control with all-in-one investment, retirement, checking and more.
Get a $5 bonus when you sign up.
Lower your bills and stay on top of your financial life with Truebil, the app that helps you save every day.
Take control & start saving money!
Overcome your credit card debt with Tally. Consolidate and save money while you pay it down.
Get started with Tally today.
Grow Credit
Grow Credit is a free Mastercard you can use to pay your subscriptions while you build credit.
Start building your credit today!
The easiest way to compare and save on home and auto insurance. Match coverage, compare rates and save.
Find hundreds in savings now!