Songwriter Session: Alan Rhody and Rafe Van Hoy
Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
Sat, Jan 19 11:30 am

Alan Rhody wrote “I’ll Be True to You” (Oak Ridge Boys), “Trainwreck of Emotion” (Lorrie Morgan), “Wild-Eyed Dream” (Ricky Van Shelton), and songs recorded by Don Gibson, George Jones, Toby Keith, Del McCoury, Michael Martin Murphey, and Tanya Tucker. Rafe Van Hoy wrote “Baby I Lied” (Deborah Allen), “Golden Ring” (George Jones and Tammy Wynette), “Hurt Me Bad (in a Real Good Way)” (Patty Loveless), “I'm Only in It for the Love” (John Conlee), “I Wish That I Could Hurt That Way Again” (T. Graham Brown), “What’s Forever For” (Michael Martin Murphey), and songs recorded by Mark Chesnutt and Tanya Tucker. 

Browse Categories