2nd Annual Nashville Songwriter Awards
Ryman Auditorium
Tue, Sep 17 6:30 pm

The 2nd Annual Nashville Songwriter Awards, presented by NSAI and City National Bank will be an unforgettable evening dedicated to shining the spotlight on those who make music possible, the songwriters! Happening September 17 at 6:30 PM, announced performers include Reba McEntire, Sam Hunt, Dierks Bentley, Chris Janson, David Lee Murphy, Lee Brice, Michael Ray, and Dean Dillon, with more to be added soon! Honorees of the evening include Loretta Lynn, who will receive the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award, George Strait, recipient of the President’s Keystone Award, U.S. Senator Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn) who will be honored with the White Hat Award, and the peer-voted 2019 “Song of the Year” and “10 Songs I Wish I’d Written.” Additional awards include the 2019 “Songwriter of the Year” and “Songwriter-Artist of the Year” which are determined based on chart performance. Official 2019 Nashville Songwriter Awards sponsors: Presenting Sponsor City National Bank, Academy of Country Music, SoundExchange, Tennessee Association of Broadcasters, Loeb & Loeb, the Nashville Convention and Visitors Corporation (NCVC), Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), Jack Daniel’s and other supporting sponsors.

Browse Categories

Hank's Honky Tonk
Sun, Oct 13 5:00 pm
The Bluebird Cafe
Sun, Oct 13 6:00 pm
The Basement East
Sun, Oct 13 8:00 pm
3rd and Lindsley
Sun, Oct 13 8:00 pm
The Factory in Franklin
Sun, Oct 13 8:00 pm
Hank's Honky Tonk
Tue, Oct 15 6:00 pm
Grand Ole Opry House
Tue, Oct 15 7:00 pm
The Listening Room Cafe
Tue, Oct 15 8:30 pm