Downtown Franklin Rotary Club Inducts New Officers

Downtown Franklin Rotary Club Officer Inductions

The Downtown Franklin Rotary Club (DFRC) – two-time winner of the District 6760 Large Club of the Year –inducted its new officers and board members at its July 1 meeting. Assistant Governor Denise Carothers was on hand to officially swear in John Reynolds (President) and Patrick Shairs (President Elect), as well as new board members Jeff Leadbetter, Mark Grosvenor and Bill Kreager.

The club, which was chartered in 2017 with 61 years, is one of the fastest-growing in the country with nearly 140 members today. Reynolds, who is a charter member, will serve as president through June 2020.

“As a lifetime member of the Franklin community, I was drawn to the Downtown Franklin Rotary Club as a way to give back and serve others,” said Reynolds. “My experience has exceeded all expectations as I’ve met so many others who share my passion for the Rotary motto ‘Service Above Self.’ I’m incredibly humbled to serve as president and look forward to a great year.”

Reynolds succeeds Lorrie Graves, who served as president for the past year. Board members who also ended terms included past president Mike Alday, Brad Langford, Jill Luna and Melanie Meyerhoff.

About Downtown Franklin Rotary Club

The Downtown Franklin Rotary Club received its charter in May 2017 and was named 2018 District 6070 Large Club of the Year. The club meets at the Williamson County Enrichment Center on the first and third Mondays of each month at 5:30 p.m. The club now has nearly 140 members dedicated to service both locally and internationally. More information can be found at or on the club’s Facebook page.