BGA Cum Laude 19

Battle Ground Academy has inducted eight juniors and seven seniors into the school’s Cum Laude Society. Membership to Cum Laude is one of BGA’s highest honors for academic excellence and scholarship.

2019 Senior Inductees:
Laura Abbott
Nate LaRock
Jenna Diab
Max Byram
Graham Mayer
Nolan Davidson
Jessica Wang

2019 Junior Inductees:
Bailey Anderson
Micah Ball
Justin Chen
Cole Dennis
Katelyn Helberg
Sophia Valenti
Jackson Weber
Evelyn Zhu

BGA previously inducted 9 current seniors last year: Annie Arvizu, Abigail Baur, Christina Conrady, Fletcher Daniel, Caleb Fleming, Ian Gray, Kristin Hulsey, Reed Locke and Ridley Randolph.

Founded in 1906, the Cum Laude Society is dedicated to honoring scholastic achievement in secondary schools. The founders of the society modeled Cum Laude after Phi Beta Kappa and in the years since its founding, Cum Laude has grown to 382 chapters, approximately two dozen of which are located in public schools and the rest in Independent schools. Membership is predominantly in the United States, but chapters also are located in Canada, England, France, Spain, Puerto Rico and the Philippines.

Established in 1889, Battle Ground Academy is a co-educational, college preparatory school for grades kindergarten through 12th grade. More information on the school can be found at