Twenty-two Williamson County schools are among the state’s highest performing in terms of academic achievement and progress.

The Tennessee Department of Education released its list of 2014-15 Reward Schools on August 3. Reward Schools are the top five percent of schools in the state for annual growth and the top five percent for academic achievement.

Schools are designated as Reward for performance for overall student achievement. This designation is determined annually by a one-year success rate. A success rate is calculated by adding together the total number of proficient or advanced students in each subject and dividing by the total number of test takers for each subject.

The following Williamson County schools are designated as Reward Schools:

Performance & Progress

  • Clovercroft Elementary
  • Ravenwood High


  • Brentwood High
  • Brentwood Middle
  • College Grove Elementary
  • Fairview Elementary
  • Franklin High
  • Grassland Elementary
  • Grassland Middle
  • Hunters Bend Elementary
  • Kenrose Elementary
  • Longview Elementary
  • Oak View Elementary
  • Page High
  • Pearre Creek Elementary
  • Poplar Grove (FSSD)
  • Scales Elementary
  • Summit High
  • Trinity Elementary
  • Walnut Grove Elementary
  • Winstead Elementary
  • Woodland Middle

In total, 170 Tennessee schools have been designated as Reward Schools.

More School News