Located on West Main Street in downtown Franklin, the old Franklin Fire Hall will soon be home to four different businesses.
The 11,000 square-foot building that opens to West Main Street in the front and Fair Street in the rear was built in 1935 as a bus barn for the Interurban Line. At one point it was a restaurant, a car dealership and most recently was the home to the Williamson County Rescue Squad.
Now, space has been subdivided into four different spaces with Iron Tribe opening on the Fair Street side of the building later in April.
Still, under construction on the West Main side, there are three new tenants scheduled to open in the historic building.
Scout’s Salon formerly called Scout’s Barbershop will open its fourth location. In March, Scout’s opened a location in the Gulch. Known as a place for community and a place for a haircut for everyone in the family. They offer customers complimentary Barista Parlor coffee or cold brew.
Franklin Road Apparel- A men’s store with a mix of high-fashion clothing, denim, and motorcycles. It’s the perfect spot for the guy who doesn’t want to shop at the mall but is looking for those special unique pieces.
American Props-Offering a unique shopping experience of antiques and interiors.
Stay with Williamson Source as we update you on when these businesses will open.